Skip to main content
Close

We provide free care and support for people who are affected by cancer and other life-limiting illnesses
Please consider supporting our work with a donation

Big Breakfast

Big Breakfast

At a glance

The most important meal of the day!

When

Start: Thursday, February 23, 2017 / 00:00

End: Sunday, April 22, 2018 / 00:00

Where

Big Breakfasts right across North Devon

Who

You could either host a breakfast, or go along to enjoy one!

Fee

Donations for the delicious breakfasts you eat

Big Breakfast is a chance for you to get together with friends, family or colleagues and enjoy a hearty start to the day, all in aid of North Devon Hospice. 

All you have to do is host a breakfast event somewhere in your community and invite everyone along. They make a donation for what they have eaten, everyone's a winner! You could hold a Big Breakfast event in your village hall, the local pub, sports club or anywhere else that takes your fancy. We can help link you up with suppliers who can provide ingredients for free or very reduced rates, meaning that all donations can go straight to North Devon Hospice.

Please get in touch if you could like to host your own Big Breakfast. We can provide you with all the help and support you need to make it a real success.

Of course, if the thought of all that planning is making you hungry, you can support the event by going along to the many Big Breakfast events that take place right across the area. Please see the latest list below...

HUGE THANKS TO OUR WONDERFUL BIG BREAKFAST HOSTS!

BIG BREAKFAST EVENTS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Sat 17th Feb    9.00am-10.00am        Riverbank Bistro, East the Water

Fri 23rd Feb     9.00-12 noon              Lilico's, Barnstaple

Sat 24th Feb    9.00am-11.30am        Brayford Village Hall

Fri 2nd March   9.00am-11.00am        Fox and Goose Inn, Parracombe

Sat 3rd March   8.30am-11.00am       Williams Arms, Braunton

Sat 3rd March   9.00am-11.30am        Red Barn, Woolacombe

Sun 4th March  9.00am-12.15pm       Langtree Parish Hall

Tues 6th March  9.00am-11.00am       Rock Pool Cafe, Westward Ho!

Fri 9th March     9.00am-12 noon       Saunton Golf Club

Sat 10th March  8.30am-12 noon       Red Lion Hotel, Chulmleigh

Sat 10th March  8.30am11.30am       The Thatched Inn, Abbotsham

Sat 17th March   9.00am-11.00am     High Bickington Community Centre

Sat 17th March   9.00am-12.30pm     Ilfracombe Yacht Club

Sat 24th March   9.30am-12 noon      Grosvenor Church, Barnstaple

Sat 24th March   9.00am-12 noon      Black Horse Hotel, Torrington

Sat 24th March   9.00am-12.30pm     Brendon Arms, Bude

Sun 25th March   9.00am-11.30am    Kentisbury Village Hall

Sat 7th April       9.00am-12.30pm    St Mary's Hall, Appledore

Sat 14th April     9.30am-12 noon      Bradworthy Inn, Bradworthy

Sat 14th April     9.30am-11.00am     Merry Harriers, Woolsery

 

 

 

Can we help?

Gerard Fawcitt

Events Manager

01271 347224

gerardfawcitt@northdevonhospice.org.uk